Publication of the Erste Bank ExtraVALUE Art Awards 2016–2020

The Erste Bank ExtraVALUE Art Award transforms and moves!
As part of the long-standing cooperation between (studio) das weisse haus and the sponsoring program of Erste Bank, the ExtraVALUE Art Award was initiated in 2016 and has since become a steady part of our program.

The projects implemented within this award are now compiled in a publication. In line with the award’s history we have designed this publication to be versatile and expandable. It features all nine award winners with individual portraits and in so doing, provides an overview of the development of the prize. In conjunction with interviews and contributions by renowned authors, the awardees’ work is contextualized in its exhibition setting. Together, these individual parts make up a remarkable compendium still to be enriched by many more chapters in the future.

Awardees 2016–2020: Gabriele Edlbauer, Karine Fauchard, Julia Gaisbacher, Ulrike Köngishofer, Nika Kupyrova, Fabian Erik Patzak, Karl Salzmann, Samuel Schaab, Marit Wolters

Authors: Jacques Attali, Albin Bergström, Dorothée Bauerle-Willert, Kari Conte, Iva Čukić, Felipe Duque, Anne Faucheret, Christian Fuhrmeister, Verena Gamper, Karin Harrasser, Kathrin Heinrich, Stephanie Koscher, Elke Kransy, Natalia Kvitkova, Emmanuel Lévinas, Boris Manner, Johanne Mohs, Christine Moser, Boris Ondreička, Veronika Rudorfer, Ferdinand Schmalz, Ralph Seliger, Andreas Spiegl, Franz Thalmair, Lambert Wiesing, Gesa Ziemer

Editors: Alexandra Grausam in cooperation with Ruth Goubran within the ExtraVALUE sponsoring program of Erste Bank

Concept: Katja Stecher

Graphic Design: solo ohne

Printed and bound by: Druckservice Peter Czermak

Prize: 34 euros / portrait 9 euros / available at das weisse haus